jo skates

Thoughts about skating and the practice of everyday life

This skater’s on fire!

2 Comments

My younger son showed me a video by Devon Graham, a popular internet filmmaker, with skaters wearing flares. (Warning: do not attempt this at a public session!)

There’s also a behind the scenes video for this that shows some of the dangers of skating with flares (like getting holes burned into your tights!)

Author: Joskates

Don't see me on the ice? I may be in the classroom or at the theater, or hanging out with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “This skater’s on fire!

  1. That is freaking awesome. Too bad fire isn’t allowed in competitions. How awesome would it be to see the world’s top skaters do quads with these flares on?!

    Like

  2. Oooh, yes! I really like how this video outlines the beauty of the movement and speed of skating. I’m so glad he includes ice dancing-though how they can do those lifts without setting each other on fire is beyond me. I agree that this would add a whole new element to competition. Flares would go very well with your glitter skates!

    Like

Leave a Reply

