jo skates

Skating in the key of life

Surprise! A Post

10 Comments

Out of the blue, after many months of nothingness, a post.

Since June, I have taken on some new roles at work, and between that and some shifts in skating hours, there’s been relatively little time for me to skate.

But this week, I actually had some last-minute meeting cancellations, and actually got on the ice three times, including two days in a row. That was awesome, but also let me know how out of shape I’ve gotten.

So well before the new year, I am trying to pave the way for a resolution: more skating to restore my sanity (or to get back into my old states of blissful insanity on ice).

I’ve been on and off the ice for much of the year, so will post some pictures that I took in past months that somehow I never got around to sharing. These will remind me that I need to return!

Author: Joskates

Don't see me on the ice? I may be in the classroom or at the theater, or hanging out with my family and friends.

10 thoughts on “Surprise! A Post

  1. Hi Jo: Great minds think alike–I also posted on my skate blog for the first time since May 2019. Welcome back to the ice!

    Like

  2. George, delighted to read this comment and immediately went to your blog! Great pic of the cha-cha–so inspiring. I tried to post a comment but am not sure it registered. Excited that we are in sync on the skating posts!

    Like

  3. So nice to hear from you, Jo! Lucky you to be able to spend time at the rink. I had food surgery in February And am still having issues. I miss skating nand my starting friends.

    Like

  4. Jan, so great to hear from you. I am sorry to hear about the continuing foot issues–miss seeing you at the rink! Hope you’re on the mend.

    Like

  5. Yay – I am so happy you are back on the ice, Jo! Hopefully that muscle memory returns quickly. I also hope that your schedule opens up so you can get to the rink more often!

    Like

  6. Thanks, Eva. Your posts have been inspiring, so I’m hoping to follow your lead!

    Like

  7. Hi Jo. Glad you’ve been able to get some skating in despite everything. It’s tough to stay in shape these days.

    Like

  8. Glad you’re back at it, Mary!!!

    Like

Leave a comment